The Punk Vault

Metal Blade launches Dawn of Ashes page

In honor of extreme metal act Dawn of Ashes’ upcoming release Genocide Chapters, Metal Blade Records has launched a web page where fans can go to check out a video teaser for the upcoming release, music, album artwork, and the specially low-priced preorder packages for the album. The first single, “Conjuration of the Maskim’s Black Blood,” is currently streaming with two more tracks to come before the album is released on September 14th.

The group signed with Metal Blade in late 2009 and Genocide Chapters will be their third full-length album. The band recorded the album this past winter with producer Fred Archambault, known for his work with Avenged Sevenfold, Death By Stereo, Eighteen Visions, and many more.

Genocide Chapters track listing is as follows:
1. Conjuration of the Maskim’s Black Blood
2. Nyarlathotep’s Children of the Void
3. Seething the Flesh in the River of Phlegethon
4. Transformation within Fictional Mutation
5. The Ancient Draining Room
6. Reanimation of the Dark Ages
7. London’s Anthem for the Pleasure of Mutilation
8. Sacrilegious Reflection
9. God-Like Demon
10. Carnal Consummation in the Empty Space
11. Epilogue-Beginning of the End


Subscribe to The Punk Vault

Enter your email address to subscribe to this site and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 36 other subscribers