The Punk Vault

Kreator to release Hordes of Chaos – Ultra Riot Edition

German thrash-metal legends, Kreator, are planning to release a deluxe edition of their most recent offering, Hordes of Chaos, later this summer. Hordes Of Chaos was recorded at Berlin’s Tritonus studios under the direction of producer Moses Schneider. The album was mixed in London by Colin Richardson (Slipknot, Bullet For My Valentine, Cradle Of Filth, etc.).

The new box set includes the Hordes Of Chaos album as a digipak with a new cover, a new booklet (including new liner notes by Joel McIver) and two enhanced videos. The bonus CD comes in a cardboard sleeve and contains 2 cover song, one from German band Slime and one from Bad Religion.   The bonus disc also includes five previously unreleased demo songs. On top of that the box set contains a high quality 12 page photo book by famous photographer Harald Hoffmann, a full colored poster of the album cover, a full colored photocard, a full colored sticker and a voucher for the Kreator  merchandise shop.

Track listing and additional content:

Digipak (incl. new cover, new booklet with liner notes from Joel McIver)

1. Hordes of Chaos ( A necrologue for the elite)
2. Warcurse
3. Escalation
4. Amok Run
5. Destroy what destroys you
6. Radical Resistance
7. Absolute Misanthropy
8. To the Afterborn
9. Corpses of Liberty
10. Demon Prince

Enhanced Videos

11. Hordes Of Chaos
12. Destroy What Destroys You

Bonus CD (cardboard sleeve)

1. Hordes of Chaos (Demo Version)
2. Radical Resistance (Demo Version)
3. To the Afterborn (Demo Version)
4. World Without Religion (Demo Version of “Escalation” – different arrangement)
5. Amok Run (Demo Version)
6. Alle gegen Alle (Demo Version) (Slime Cover featuring Nagel and Thees Ulmann)
7. You are the Government (Demo Version) (Bad Religion Cover)


  • High quality 12 page photo book with unseen photos from the recording sessions
  • Full colored poster
  • Full colored photo card
  • Full colored sticker
  • Voucher for the KREATOR merchandise shop

The set will be released in North America on August 10, 2010


Subscribe to The Punk Vault

Enter your email address to subscribe to this site and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 35 other subscribers